2017-2018 Commercial Real Estate Awards

Thursday, March 15, 2018 | Hilton Chicago | 720 S. Michigan Ave. 

To mark the 30th anniversary of the Chicago Commercial Real Estate Awards Dinner, we brought together Chicago’s top architects, brokers, developers, property managers, interior contractors and design professionals to both celebrate the outstanding achievements in all facets of the industry and to support the Greater Chicago Food Depository. This partnership truly helps to build a better Chicago.

Thanks to all for supporting our mission as we fight to end hunger in our community. So far, the event has raised more than $1,450,000 to fight hunger and its root causes in Chicago. It's not too late to make a gift to the Brown Bag Challenge.

Photo Button-06.png

Watch the Introduction Video

Watch the Brown Bag Challenge Video

2017-2018 Award Winners

Download the list of all 2017-2018 Award Winners

Architect of the Year

Build to Suit Project of the Year
American Academy of Pediatrics

Consulting Engineer of the Year Syska Hennessy Group, Inc.

Deal of the Year Bank of America/GGP

Developer of the Year
Sterling Bay

Development of the Year
311 N Morgan (Sterling Bay)

Industrial Broker of the Year
Jason West, Sean Henrick, Michael Magliano & Doug Pilcher (Cushman & Wakefield) Keith Stauber & Steve Ostrowski (JLL) 

Interior Contractor of the Year
Skender Construction LLC

Interior Design Firm of the Year
Partners by Design

Industrial Investment Broker of the Year
Erik Foster & Mike Wilson (Avison Young)

Office Investment Broker of the Year
Paul Lunstedt, Blake Johnson, Dan Deuter, Tom Sitz & Cody Hundertmark (CBRE)

Office Broker of the Year
Joe Learner & Robert Sevim (Savills Studley)

Office Property Representative of the Year
Joy Jordan, Jamey Dix & Maggie Brophy (The Telos Group LLC) 

Project Manager of the Year
JLL Project & Development Services Team

Property Management Company of the Year

Hotel Redevelopment of the Year
Conrad Hilton (Clayco, Inc.)

Office Redevelopment of the Year
Fulton West (Sterling Bay)

Retail Broker of the Year
John Vance (Stone Real Estate Corp.)

Special Achievement of the Year
401 N Michigan/Pioneer Court/Apple Flagship Store (Zeller Realty Group)

Legend Award Presented By Associated Bank

Goldie B. Wolfe Miller

Goldie B. Wolfe Miller

Watch the Legend Award Acceptance Speech

See the list of 2016-2017 Award Winners

2017-2018 Chicago Commercial Real Estate Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor:

Associated Bank

Cocktail Sponsor:

Clayco logo

Media Sponsor:

Crain's logo

VIP Reception Sponsor:

Ventas Logo

Brown Bag Sponsor:


Additional Sponsors:

Kinema and Transwestern logos


After-Party Sponsors:

CRG Logo

CREA 2018 Afterparty Additional Sponsors